Scan to Abc

Frequently asked questions about writing/printing music in MusiCAD
KenF
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Sep 2010 08:19

Re: Scan to Abc

Post by KenF » 21 Sep 2010 23:49

The right hand is 2-note harmony (hymn). I can see that I could enter it on the keyboard but I am having difficulty entering the secon note.

It was very easy to enter the top notes via the MIDI kb but I am having trouble entering the second finger notes. Don't think it matters if they were input by a different method it is still VERY difficult to add them - even with the same not length.

Only thing I haven't tried is entering both notes at the same time - but then I don't fancy switching back and forth from "chord" mode. a) it's too tedious and b) I think I would still would have difficulty with the things I mentioned.

I will send you an image of what I am trying to input. (to helpdesk @ musicad.com)

musys
Beheerder
Posts: 30
Joined: 19 Nov 2007 15:37

Re: Scan to Abc

Post by musys » 22 Sep 2010 00:01

I am having difficulty entering the second note.
Extra notes can be entered easily using <insert> instead of <enter>, thus eliminating the need for chord-mode-switching (BTW, I never use the chord-mode button... ;) )
Hold the <shift> key while entering notes to attach them to an existing stick as an alternative.

KenF
Posts: 8
Joined: 21 Sep 2010 08:19

Re: Scan to Abc

Post by KenF » 22 Sep 2010 00:55

No, Sorry, It's impressive enough for me to waste a day of my life on, but too many bugs and your file save procedure is way too messy. I don't think you realize that it doesn't work properly - it keeps coming up with errors. A little red box saying it has an unexpected error or saying that my file wasn't saved. Or it just asks me to enter again. When I finally got to export an ABC file there was nothing in it but a header.

I need to move on to try another product.

musys
Beheerder
Posts: 30
Joined: 19 Nov 2007 15:37

Re: Scan to Abc

Post by musys » 22 Sep 2010 08:59

When I finally got to export an ABC file there was nothing in it but a header.
:oops: I forgot to mention, build 626 isn't saving abc, but build 614 does. see forumtopic about saving abc

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users